Little Things

Meet Talia Moyer. She is a 20 year old Junior at Point Loma Nazarene University and she has a heart of gold. She is always humble, always generous, and always kind. She always assumes the best in people and is one of those rare beautiful people who makes you believe that you can do anything. She is a shoulder to cry on and arms to give you a hug on a bad day. She is a smile that lights up a room and a laugh that is infectious, and she enjoys the little things in life and appreciates little, every day miracles.

        Screen Shot 2014-10-20 at 9.52.14 PM

“I enjoy the little things in life because sometimes they end up being the biggest things. And, if I’m focused on the greatness of the little things, I am less weighed down by the heaviness of the things that aren’t always so great. Life is just more enjoyable when you take time to realize how great the simple, little things are.” -TM

IMG_8205

 “Bowling class is this place where I can de-stress and have fun. It’s one of those simple things that brightens up my week. Surprisingly, I’ve been doing better than I expected to, but even if I throw 5 gutter balls in a row, it’s still a time of laughter and allowing my mind to rest.” -TM

IMG_8207

“My brother happens to be one of my favorite people in the world, and California burritos also happen to be one of my favorite things in California. Getting to share the things I love with the people I love makes me happy. This is especially true when my brother lives in New Mexico, so these little moments are something I try to enjoy even more.” -TM

IMG_9069

“Sunset are the bomb. Especially at Loma. Being from New Mexico, I’ve seen some amazing sunsets, but there’s nothing compared to watching it set over the ocean. It’s such a wonderful gift that we’ve been give at PLNU, and so often I forget to enjoy it. But, I am always so grateful in the moments where I stop for even just a few minutes to appreciate such a daily thing.” -TM

It is so easy to get caught up in the everyday struggles and hardships of life that the little things can be completely disregarded. Having struggles are just as important as noticing the little things because the bad things make the good little things better. So if we open our eyes to recognize the little things and see them as little miracles, maybe we can make them almost as big as the bigger things.

Leave a Reply

